RSS Feed

Merry Christmas

DSC00193
This year’s tree is pretty traditional. We used J’s childhood ornaments to decorate it, along with the standard lights and tinsel. It’s a pretty tree and we’ve spent a lot of evenings just enjoying it’s ambience.
DSC00190
My snowman/snowgirl is back.
DSC00187
The nutcrackers are in formation, anxiously waiting to assist Santa when he comes down the chimney.
DSC00195
Finally, nothing says “Merry Christmas” like Lucky Strike cigarettes. This vintage ad looks great on the bar.

We’re hosting our family’s Christmas Eve party tomorrow night, so I’m busy getting ready today. There is a lot to do, groceries to be purchased and several loads of laundry to be folded but I wanted to pop-in and wish everyone a very Merry Christmas! I hope it’s a good one!

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 15 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

6 responses »

  1. OH! It´s a very nice and funny Christmas decoration! I love your colorful tree and fireplace!

    Wish you a very beautiful Christmas Jenny!
    Lots of love to you and your family!

    Laura * Littlefew Blog

    Reply
  2. Oh, Jenny, I love your Christmas tree!!!!! I hope you had a merry Christmas, and I wish you the very best for this 2014!!!!!!!

    xoxo!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

