RSS Feed

As Usual…

It’s perfectly normal for me to be running behind.  Right now I’m running behind schedule for the January Cure going on over at Apartment Therapy.  We were supposed to pick a piece of art to frame yesterday and I still haven’t framed the Charley Harper poster I purchased last year.
cnynctry
Even worse, I still don’t even know if I want to frame it in gold or black. What do you think?
drawimage or drawimage?
Since it’s going in our living room, I’m inclined to pick gold simply because it fits better with the other art already in there and I feel like it lets the art stand out on it’s own.  I could be wrong.  It’s happened before.

We’re also thinking about putting a Thomas Keller quote in our kitchen:

“When you acknowledge, as you must, that there is no such thing as perfect food, only the idea of it, then the real purpose of striving toward perfection becomes clear: to make people happy, that is what cooking is all about.”

Thomas Keller, The French Laundry Cookbook

J can put his graphic design skills to work and make something highly personalized to frame that really means something to us.

This weekend’s assignments are to buy flowers, work on kitchen organization and prepare a meal.  With two kids, we’ll probably prepare six meals between now and Sunday evening so that doesn’t even count. I do, however, have a cupboard that dearly needs clearing.  Otherwise, our kitchen really isn’t in bad shape.  I think my time will be better well spent working on clearing some of the clutter in the basement.  Sunday night is trash night in our house so it gives me even more incentive to get my groove on.  What about you?  Any big plans for the weekend?  I hope it’s a good one!

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 15 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

5 responses »

  1. Well, I like the black frame better..but why don’t go frameless? Have a nice (busy) weekend!

    Reply
  2. Hi Jenny!!
    It´s a nice poster! well… it´s a difficult decision…
    but I really love the gold one!!! ;)

    Have a wonderful week!!!!
    Laura * Littlefew

    Reply
  3. Hi Jenny!

    I wanted to do the cure this year, but I haven’t even checked it out! I can’t believe I’m so far behind everything!

    I like the black one, although the gold one looks nice too. The worst thing that could happen is for you to spray paint it if you don’t like it, right?

    I can’t wait to read how it’s turning out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

