RSS Feed

It Only Took Two and a Half Years

Two and a half years ago, I posted about painting the white ‘cracks’ of my cabinet doors. Yesterday, while doing some baking, I finally finished the last of them.
DSC00635
Now every cabinet door and drawer is solid orange.
dsc00207
I can’t tell you how good it felt to finally cross that off my master to-do list.  Also, the apple strudel that I baked was super delish and I’ll be back later in the week with the recipe.  Right now I’m just going to hang-out in my kitchen and admire my lovely doors.
DSC00440
Did you accomplish anything on your to-do list this weekend or was it nice and relaxing? Share!

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 15 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

2 responses »

  1. Mm, those look delish! This weekend we put some furniture I ordered together. We also went to Home Depot, realized we needed to do more research (planning on some landscaping), and went home. That happens a lot :P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

