RSS Feed

Breaking News!

Okay, it’s not breaking news but I do love to share a good bargain.  We have an outdoor wedding coming-up in a few weeks and I needed a pair of shoes to go with this nice vintage dress I have.  Since I started working from home four and a half years ago, I’ve really streamlined my wardrobe and my shoe selection now consists of a lot of flip-flops and sneakers. I wanted a pair of the trendy rope-trimmed wedges that are really popular right now and was prepared to pay around $20.00.  I figured that since it’s getting to be toward the end of the season, I might find some real bargains.  Lo and behold, last night I found these beauties at Old Navy (please ignore my gnarly feet):

They match my dress perfectly and are pretty much exactly what I was looking for.  Do you want to know how much they cost?  Take a guess.  Okay, are you ready?

Yes, you’re reading that right!  $3.47.  I am completely stoked!  Woo to the Hoo!!!!

What about you?  What bargains have you scored lately?

 

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

Leave a Reply

