RSS Feed

$12.46 Metal Art

I’ve been meaning to share this with you for awhile, but Christmas came and everything got crazy busy.  I’ve been looking for some retro-ish artwork for our living room for at least a year.  We’ve looked at a lot of different pieces but mostly found the cost to be prohibitive.  I knew if I took my time, I would find what I was looking for at a price we could afford.  I had a $25.00 gift card to Macy’s that I had earned from e-Rewards (read more about that here) and was poking around on their website.  I came across this piece and asked J if he liked it, which he does.

 

It was originally $70.00 (!!) but on Black Friday, it went down to $49.95 with an extra 25% off.  That brought it down to $37.46.  I used my $25.00 gift card and the piece was only $12.46 out-of-pocket.  I still had to pay shipping and tax, so my final total was $22.89, but still not bad for a piece that was originally $70.00 (and I would have still paid tax and shipping for a total of $82.55).  It looks great and has the retro-vibe we were looking for.  We temporarily had an over-sized painting resting on the credenza and have now moved it to its permanent home.

That means our living room is pretty much “finished” (is anything ever finished???).  I need to take pictures now and upload them to our house tour.  Thankfully, I finally found the manual to our camera online and hope to figure-out how it works so I can take some better quality pictures for you.

What bargains have you scored lately?  Do you have something you’ve been looking for and finally found?  Share!

 

 

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

One response »

  1. Pingback: The $100 Blanket « sugarshellandbutterknife

Leave a Reply

