RSS Feed

Barn Light Electric

Barn Light Electric is hosting their annual B.L.O.G. giveaway.  At first I was thinking, “Barn Light Electric, in my mid-century modern ranch”? (Okay, I didn’t really think those exact words.  It was probably something more along the lines of “I dunno if that’d look good, or not.  Need more coffee.” It was pretty early, still.)  After perusing their site, though, I have to say I found a ton of options for my home.  They have an amazing collection of lighting that is unique and timeless, as well as really cool industrial furniture that would look great in a number of rooms.  When looking at their website and blog, I started to get that giddy feeling I get when I’ve stumbled upon something really good and know I’ll spend way too much time daydreaming about the endless possibilities.  Therefore, without further ado, I’m officially throwing my hat into the ring.

I like these Labrum 9″ Surface Mount ceiling lights.  They’re very clean, unobtrusive and modern.  These would be perfect in my hallway.  I haven’t liked the lights that are up there since we moved-in two years ago.  They’re nearly new, though, so replacing them hasn’t been a priority.  Given the opportunity, though, I’d replace them in a hot minute.

These Atlantis Pin-up Sconces are fab!  I honestly don’t know where I’d put these – maybe in my bedroom on either side of  the bed?  All I know is that I love them.  I might even covet them a little, which I’m pretty sure is a sin.  I’m committing a sin with lighting.

This Laredo Sconce would look great on the front of our house.  We have actually been looking at lighting for the front of the house for quite some time and haven’t really found what we want.  There is an awful lot of coach lighting out there and not a lot of clean modern lighting.  I really do want this light, and not just if I win a contest, because this is exactly what I’ve been looking for.  It’s even on clearance!  It’s still $189.55, though, which is a fair price for the light, especially since these seem to be high-quality products.  However, as you well know, we do everything on a budget around here and that’s just not in our budget right now.  I’m book-marking this sucker, though, and you will now be on my radar little sconce-friend, oh yes, you will.  I’m saving my pennies and then I’m coming after you.

The Mig – Retro Steel Pendant Light in burnt orange would look good in the “man-cave”, I think.  I looks very manly to me, at any rate. I really like the patina of the light.

I LIKE this Involution Ceiling Fan.  It’s very clean and modern with only two blades.  This would replace our current ceiling fan in the living room quite nicely, I think.   There’s nothing wrong with the one we currently have, but, aesthetically, the Involution beats it hands-down.

I know the contest is for lighting, but I also found this furniture that I really, really like and, since we’re creating a wish list of sorts, I wish for these, too.

These Industrial Factory Stools would look great at our basement bar.  That’s the last portion of our house that completely needs done and the next project on which we’re starting.  I like the industrial nature of these stools, which would feel perfectly at home in the “man-cave” (I hate that term but J says “rumpus room” sounds wrong) area of our home.  I also like them in red.

Finally, this cart would look great anywhere.  I could put it in the “man-cave” to use as a portable bar, or in the basement family room to hold games, snacks, etc., or I could put it outside under the eve of the patio to hold drinks, or I could use it in my kitchen as a little rolling island, or… you get the idea.

So, that’s my wish list.  If you make a wish list of your own, be sure to let me know in the comments so I can take a look!

TO ENTER:

  1. Look around online at Barn Light Electric and pick lights you’d love to own.
  2. Feature your lighting picks on your personal blog, and link to the lights if you can!
  3. Copy/Paste these rules at the bottom of your blog article
  4. Once your personal post is up, you must email your blog link to: marketing@barnlightelectric.com to be qualified to win – the contest ends July 2nd, 2012
  5. Don’t have a blog? Find out how you can enter by visiting our website or read these Official Rules.
About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

Leave a Reply

