RSS Feed

I’m So Confused

J is perusing his Facebook page and comes across a post with a picture of this guy:

There were several likes and a lot of comments such as “I’ll take a order of that with a side of amma-damma-grandma”, “Love the tats”, “Good God, Almighty!!  I guarantee I wouldn’t get any work accomplished with him around” , “Come to Mama”  and “Holy s___, this man is gorgeous”.  Seriously – I don’t get it.  For one thing, those are the cheesiest tattoos ever.  Also, too much grooming going on for my taste.  Even though he’s holding a big gun, I don’t think he would make me feel safe in the slightest.  I feel like I’d end-up having to be the one to “save” him.  This guy just doesn’t do it for me.  Is this the kind of man that women really find attractive now or is it just a generational thing?  I’m 39, which is twice as old as the 20-year-old set, yet certainly not over-the-hill by any means.  I can’t believe that this is what women are going for these days.  Let me re-educate you. This is much better:

Yes, Thomas Magnum, PI,  I will bear your children.

Those cigarettes may be nasty, but I’m very, very glad to hear that you won’t let anything get in the way of your enjoyment. I could bring you enjoyment, really I could.

 

Holy Mother McCready – wow…  The intense stare, the craggily imperfect, yet devastatingly handsome face.  He definitely makes me feel safe.  Very, very safe.

 

Again with the cigarettes?  No matter.  I’ll bear your children, too.

 

Still hot, after all these years.  Mr. Big Gun above, will not look this good at this age.  Imagine those pelvic-area gun tattoos in about 40 years.  The nursing home staff is going to get a big kick out of that.  His 45 will be a 22 by that time.

 

I’ve featured this pic before, but George almost makes me drool.  Seriously.  Let’s compare again, just to refresh your memory.

 

Now back to George.

 

Sigh.  No comparison.  None.

Just as women hate being exploited by the media and told that we all must fit into an unrealistic mold to be considered beautiful, let’s not fall into the trap of believing the media when they tell us Mr. Big Gun is the epitome of today’s “real man”.  Even some of our most popular actors are sort of “prissy” these days.  Surprise, real men do have body hair.  It’s a good thing, in my opinion.  With the feminization of men in our overall society, it’s no wonder that a guy like Mr. Big Gun up there is revving women’s engines.   Disregard what the media tells you and remember that this, this right here, is the real Mr. Big Gun.

 

This has been a public service announcement.  You may go back to your regular broadcasting.

 

 

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

One response »

  1. I like your public announcement and agree totally.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

