RSS Feed

Snowman er girl

J and I went to Goodwill the other day looking for a jean jacket for his Halloween costume, which we did not find.  I, however, found this adorable snowman/snowgirl for $2.99.   I asked J to buy it for me which he did with the admonition that I don’t need any more holiday “crap”.  He knows that I love holiday crap, though, and he loves me, so he bought it because I was standing there holding it with a big smile on my face.  Tate loves Poncho 4-ever.

 

I know these blow molds are really popular right now and can go for quite a bit on ebay.  I thought the price was good and it’s really cute.  I just can’t decide if it’s a boy or a girl.  I looked online when I brought it home and most places call it a snowman.  I think it looks kind of girly, though.  While researching my Goodwill score, I found this cool website called Blow Molds R Us.  (My inner 13 year old is giggling at the name but the site really is neat.)  I found my little snow person on there under Union Products and I also found a halloween jack-o-lantern man I have under Gregg Products.  There’s a little bit of  history about the products and is a very comprehensive site if you collect blow molds.  I really like these kinds of decorations but J is right, I don’t need any more crap.  If left to my own devices, I could easily be the Griswold on the block.

I was pleased to find out that the snowman/girl still lights up.  I think I’ll keep it inside, though, when I get ready to display it later.  I really need to put it away but haven’t because it’s so cute sitting with the Halloween decorations that haven’t been put away, either.  It’s kind of funny looking.

 

So, what do you think?  Is this a snowman or snowgirl.  I think it’s a snowman wearing false eyelashes and lipstick.  A snowman in drag maybe?

 

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Gettin’ Ready for Ol’ St. Nick « sugarshellandbutterknife

  2. Pingback: Merry Christmas | sugarshellandbutterknife

Leave a Reply

