RSS Feed

Finally!

If  you’ve been here for a while, you may remember way last year in February when I revealed the pendant lights we are going to hang over the dining room table.  If you don’t remember, they look like this:

088675430025xl

 

and we’re going to install them like this:

pendant light mock-up

 

Well, tomorrow is finally the day!!  Now I really can’t wait.  I also can’t believe it’s taken us an entire year to have this done, but that’s how long it’s taken.  I’ll be sure to post pictures as soon as I can.  It’s kind of like Christmas all over again.  I wonder if I’ll have trouble sleeping tonight, tee hee.

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

2 responses »

  1. I totally get you! Changes here also take that long (or even longer). By the way, those pendants are gorgeous! Can’t wait to see the pics!

    Reply
    • Hi Rocio, I’ll try to get pic’s up tomorrow. They look really good, though. I’m so happy with them. I’m glad you like them. I think you have a wonderful sense of style, so if you like them, then I know they’re good 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

