RSS Feed

I♥IKEA

My fabulous mother-in-law, aka Mommy, recently asked me what I want for my birthday.  After thinking about it for awhile, I’ve decided that what I really want is a trip to IKEA. I love IKEA and there are bunch of little things I have my eye on.  They have designs I really like at a price that’s affordable.  I also love my mother-in-law and enjoy spending time with her, so she’s going to take me and it’s going to be a lot of fun.  Here are some of the things I’m considering for when we make the journey.

pallra-box-with-lid-set-of-__0168987_PE322728_S4
These PALLRA boxes would look good in my bedroom and be handy for storing some of the stray bits that seem to accumulate.

pallra-box-with-lid__0168979_PE322726_S4
This PALLRA box would be great for storing jewelry.

jonella-table-runner__0181497_PE333069_S4
I love this JONELLA table runner and really need one for my table.   I have a weakness for table linens, almost as bad as my weakness for bed linens.

ronas-tealight-holder__0115032_PE268121_S4
I think these RÖNÅS tealight holders are very pretty and would look nice on my dining room table.

kassett-box-with-lid__0141902_PE301866_S4
I need two more sets of these KASSETT boxes for storage under our fax/printer/copier near J’s set-up.  These will be used for corralling copy paper and files that are currently cluttering-up that area during operation “Cord Control”.

alang-ceiling-lamp__0120131_PE276558_S4
I’m mulling over this ALÄNG ceiling light for our bedroom.  Right now, we’re sporting a ubiquitous boob light, right over our bed, and I’m just over it.  I’ve looked at a lot of lights and I keep coming back to this one because the price is right and it’s very low-key.  I don’t know if J’s sold on it or not.  He has to stare at the light above our bed, too, so I want to make that a mutual decision.  As of right now, no decision has been made regarding the giant breast that taunts me from our ceiling, night after night.  I’ll keep you posted on how that turns out.

Finally, I don’t necessarily want or need this item, but I’m enchanted with it just the same.
mortorp-decorative-stickers__0207972_PE336366_S4
The MORTORP is a decorative sticker that frames a regular wall clock, creating a custom ‘Grandfather Clock’.  I love this idea but I’m not sure it would look right in my house, nor do I really have a place to put one.  I think.  I won’t swear I won’t come home with one, though, because I really, really want one and it is my birthday. (Is that not just the cutest idea ever??? Or is that just me? I don’t care, either way, because I just love it!)

Do you have anything you’re mulling over right now? Share!

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

Leave a Reply

