RSS Feed

The Liebster Award

liebster2
I am excited and happy to tell you that Laura from Littlefew nominated me for a Liebster Award!  What is a Liebster Award you ask?  Well, I don’t think anyone really knows.  It may, or may not, have started in Germany around 2010, possibly.  There are various ‘rules’ depending upon who you ask.  None of this matters, though, because the real point of the Liebster Award is to connect small bloggers with other small bloggers, giving everyone a chance to expand their blogging worlds.  Laura was nominated for this award and, in turn, nominated 11 bloggers herself.  I’ll be back next week to officially accept my award and nominate some great bloggers for this award, as well.  In the meantime, if you haven’t checked-out Littlefew, I urge you to do so.  I just love Laura’s sense of style.  Her home is a very happy place and really reflects her sweet nature.  It’s one of those great blogs to go to if you just need to relax for a minute.

Thank you, Laura!  Have a great weekend everyone!

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

3 responses »

  1. Thank you very much Jenny!!!
    I hope you enjoy this nomination!!!
    You´re so sweet!!

    Have a happy week, dear!!
    Laura
    littlefew.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. Pingback: The Liebster! | sugarshellandbutterknife

Leave a Reply

