RSS Feed

Sometimes it’s the Little Things

Our family has been really busy lately and I haven’t had much time to do anything really worth mentioning.  You probably don’t really want to see that pile of laundry I finally managed to get folded, which is quite the accomplishment, but not significant enough to write about.  (That’s why reality TV is never ‘real’. That would be really boring. Most of the time.)  This, however, is worth mentioning.  I honestly don’t know why we’ve been living without it for so long.DSC01802
I found that nice little corner plate stacker for $6.99 at Bed Bath & Beyond.  I didn’t find the item I originally went in after, so I used my 20% off any single item coupon which made it $5.59.  It’s truly been a sweet little life changer.  Our dishes were stacked in there and super awkward to manage. Now they are easy to grab and easy to stack.  K opened the door, saw it in there and said “Mama, how did you know I’d been having trouble with that?  Thank you for making the dishes so much better”.  She’s a sweet girl and actually thanks her mama for trying to make things better.  Well, of course, that just makes my heart swell so I’m going to buy her that pony she’s always wanted.  Okay, not really.  I might buy her that soda can holder for the fridge, though.  That should really make her day.

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

2 responses »

  1. Wow…how sweet she is! I love those plate stackers. I’m glad that you reminded me to get one. I had one of those soda things years ago and they were pretty rad.

    Reply
    • She is a very sweet girl. I’m so lucky to have her for my kid 😉 Yes, buy a plate stacker and change your life, ha ha! Those things are great! I do want one of those soda things, too. That’s the problem with stores like Bed Bath & Beyond – you find all kinds of things you didn’t even know you needed, but suddenly can’t live without!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

