RSS Feed

So I Went With Turquoise

I went to Target last night with the full intention of buying these pillows.
Screen shot 2013-04-29 at 9.13.52 PM
However, when I saw them in person, I didn’t love them. They were okay but not really doing it for me. I’m not sure why. The colors were a little more vibrant in person and they were nice enough. I was excited all day about going there and rushed through the store to find them, only to find myself inexplicably apathetic.  Then I saw these and it was all over.
DSC01916
I wasn’t thinking about this color at all but I love it!  They look great on my still sad looking swing.  I also bought some spray paint so I can freshen things up a bit. In the meantime, my pretty turquoise friends, er pillows, are doing the trick.
DSC01913
I also planted some coleus, vinca vine and a purple thing in my new planters.
DSC01920
They don’t look quite this lush, yet, but they will soon enough, minus the dinosaurs of course.
ssabk
Baby steps.  Things are perking-up out there, that’s for sure.
DSC01923

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

9 responses »

  1. I had a very similar experience with a pillow recently. 🙂 Life is funny sometimes.

    Reply
  2. Those pillows (the first ones) totally matched your design aesthetic but I totally get what you mean about seeing them in person, especially anything fabric related. Those dinosaurs make me chuckle every tome!

    Reply
  3. Your garden is so lovely Jenny!! I love plants and colorful cushions!!!
    Have a nice week!
    Laura

    Reply
  4. I like the ones you chose better that the ones you intented to buy in the beginning. The colors are so pretty, and they look amazing! Your plants are lovely as well 🙂

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Swing Refresh | sugarshellandbutterknife

Leave a Reply

