RSS Feed

The January Cure Continues in May

Way back in January (how can it already be the middle of MAY???) I discussed J’s studio and its abundant clutter.  Over the weekend I finally got around to corralling a corner of the mess.  Up until then it had looked like this.
dsc01849
Now it looks like this.
DSC01946
I guess you can call that progress.  If you’re going to have a mess in your living room, at least it can be an orderly mess.  I still need to order a frame for the Charley Harper print that will eventually hang above the printer but, as has been our mantra lately, one thing at a time.

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

8 responses »

  1. Ooooh, swanky and sleek! I love it. Great job. Doesn’t it feel great to tame messy corners like that?

    Reply
  2. it’s progress alright! I know, I myself need to create some sorta timeline to get things done. What happened to all my new year new start projects? Haha.

    Reply
    • I have no idea!?! This year is almost half over already and I have so many projects left to do! I still need to re-caulk the bathtub and that’s been at emergency level for 4 months! Sigh. We’ll get there one of these days, both of us, ha ha.

      Reply
  3. Such a progress, congratulations! It reminds me of our home office, except I haven’t had the chance to organize it yet. I just can’t seem to find the time lately 😦
    Sorry I haven’t come as often, but really, I’m finding it so hard to make time for everything on my list. But I’m going to go check on your blog what I’ve been missing 🙂

    Reply
    • I know what you mean about lack of time. I’ve been very busy, too, and it’s hard to find time to do the necessary things, let alone leisurely cruise through blogs. I’m behind on some of my favorites, as well. No apologies necessary 😉

      Reply
  4. Looks so much better!!!! Yay for you, 🙂 I love it when something as simple as concealing all the “stuff” makes us smile. Happy spring to you. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

