RSS Feed

How can it already be time for Halloween?

I swear we just celebrated Halloween.  It seems like only yesterday when I posted about decorating my house and how much I love Halloween.  Now here we are again.  I didn’t get anything new this year.  I used what I already have and changed-up my displays a little.  I wanted to go for something more Edgar Allan Poe-ish this year and I don’t know if I achieved that, or not, but for using only what I already have I’d say it isn’t too bad.
DSC00142
The picture was found years ago in a trash pile at some random house and the bottles were a Christmas gift last year from my nephew who knows I love Halloween.  Of course I also used my orange owl George.   I love George and he loves me back for rescuing him from Target’s Dollar Spot.  The fluorescent lights in that place were killing him.

When you back-up, it’s a little less Poe-ish but still okay.
DSC00135
I re-used the Halloween banner I made last year which is holding-up surprisingly well.  I may still shade in the letters.  It’s year two and it may take me another couple of years to decide if I really want to put any more effort into it or not.  Last year I was really into the whole season it but this year has been really busy and I feel like it’s going way too fast.
DSC00141
So have you noticed the year has flown by too?

About sugarshellandbutterknife

I am a work-at-home mother of two, daughter K who is 16 and son N who is 12. I live in a 1956 mid-mod ranch with my children and the love of my life, J. We're slowly renovating our house on a budget and love all things DIY. I hope to make this a place where frugal-minded folks like myself can exchange ideas, gain inspiration and find encouragement to tackle whatever life throws our way.

2 responses »

  1. You bet! I’ve been feeling this over and over, the year is really flying! I can’t believe it’s November already.
    This year, I decorated later than you… like yesterday! The good thing is I like to combine both Halloween and Day of Dead, so I’ve still 2 more days to go 😉

    By the way, I love your decor. It does look Edgar Allan Poe-ish, and I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

